Portlands Funny Girl

Thoughts from a Weird, Strange, Funny Girl

I Get By With A Little Help From My Friends

Hi there to all my friends and family.

I know it’s been a really long time since the last time since I written (I always seem to be apologizing for my lack of writing and it’s mainly to myself) and I don’t know if I am entirely sure that I am back but I felt like posting an update.

Two weeks ago I moved from Portland Oregon to Asheville North Carolina to be with my mother and fairy god mother. I like to say I moved mostly to help out with my god mother who is not in the best of health but if I am being honest (and I do try to be as honest with myself as I can be with my blogs) I needed the break. Life in Portland was just getting too hard. It’s slightly embarrassing to be saying I am almost thirty and moving back in yet again for a third time with my mother but I am hoping for a much shorter stay than my last.

So far I have been taking the last two weeks to just take some deep breaths and relax from all the stress I had to run away from. I have never lived in the country or even this west of the Mississippi before but so far, I really, really, like it. I like walking at night and just looking at all the stars and trying to match how many constellations I can remember. I like the weirdness of the town and the manners. I know that I will probably encounter rude people here soon (it would be impossible for there not to be) but for now I really enjoy having random strangers just being so open and welcoming. For me right now it just feels like I am living in a realistic Stars Hollow.

In the mean time, while I figure out what I am doing and what I want to be doing, I am working on an active blog called Little Does Sarah Know. It is a blog about just different and small things I want to learn how to do. I wanted to try and find a way to incorporate it into this blog but I just couldn’t think of one. I might deactivate this account but I probably won’t as I would like to use it for other blog ideas and ramblings. Mostly it just feels amazing to be writing on a computer again and not my phone!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 13, 2015 by .
