Portlands Funny Girl

Thoughts from a Weird, Strange, Funny Girl

Pause

Just a little poem I’ve been working on for the last two years ago… mostly because I feel my life is such a stop and go kind of life

Pause
My life is on pause, and I know I pressed the button.
My life is on pause, and I don’t know how to push it back to play.
My life is on pause, and I know that I am afraid.
I am afraid of what’s out there.
I am afraid of being happy.
I am afraid of being successful.
It’s easy to be afraid.
It’s easy to play the marder.
The play button starts, and I feel myself move forward.
I feel myself begin to feel happy.
I feel myself start to be scared
I feel myself stop.
I feel myself on pause again.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 2, 2015 by .
