Portlands Funny Girl

Thoughts from a Weird, Strange, Funny Girl

Blindness

Poetry in the works, a rough draft…ish. Something I was working on last night.

Blindness

When will they finally see?
When will they understand?
Will they ever love the ugly,
That is apart of who I am.

Will I ever be enough?
Will I ever love myself?
Unconditionally, unquestionably, on my own,
Without any of your help.

When will I be the person
I dream myself to be?
The person that I know I am,
The person that I see.

I could tell you that it doesn’t really matter,
And that in part is sort of true.
But if you would ask my heart,
It would tell you that I do.

5c096d12615160182496cac68ead5654

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 8, 2014 by and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .
